To access your network-wide advertiser settings, go to Company > Customize Application > Settings > Advertiser.
Enable or disable the advertiser system on your partner network. When enabled, advertiser accounts can be created, managed, and used to access your network. When disabled, the entire Advertisers tab is removed from your network, along with all corresponding advertiser features.
If you’re using your partner network only to promote offers you own, then you can disable the advertiser system. This setting can be re-enabled at any time.
Advertiser Sign Up
Specify how new advertiser sign ups will be handled. Advertiser account status will be based on this setting. There are four options that determine how applications will be processed.
- Auto Approve – Auto approval sets advertiser account to active immediately. Users auto approved get logged into your network after submitting application and notifies employees.
- Require Approval – Require approval sets new advertiser accounts to pending and will need to be approved by your network. When approved, advertisers will be notified and receive a welcome email.
- Phone Verification – Phone verification requires user to verify their account by receiving a phone call and entering a PIN. Phone numbers must be entered in an international formatting starting with the country code prefix. Users that verify their account via phone will be automatically approved.
- Disabled – If set to disabled, advertisers will not be able to sign up to your network, however, employees will still be able to create advertiser accounts in their admin interface.
CAPTCHA on Sign Up
Require users to complete CAPTCHA on sign-up. If users don’t complete CAPTCHA successfully, then their application won’t be submitted. The prevents scripts or bots from creating accounts. However, the additional step can make it more difficult to sign up. You will need to sign up with reCAPTCHA to obtain the required public and private key:
Once you sign up with reCAPTCHA, Google will give you a public and private key to insert into your network settings.
Your advertisers can be required to provide an extra layer of verification when logging into your network by providing an temporary code on their smartphones after they provide their email and password. This is to ensure users of your network that any malicious attacks made on their accounts are next to impossible. This setting when enabled will apply two-factor authentication for all advertiser users, however this can be disabled on an advertiser or user basis. Read more:
Enable employees to manage only specific advertiser accounts and only have access to them. Once enabled you can manage set account managers to advertiser accounts.
Advertiser Signup with Manager
Provide advertiser managers with links to sign up accounts under their management. These links include the employee’s ID so that when the advertiser sign up, the advertiser account will be under the employee’s management.
If set to Auto Approve, advertisers that sign up will be automatically approved with their account manager set based on the employee ID in the link.
If set to Require Approval, advertisers that sign up will have their account manager set but their account will remain pending until approved. Require approval thus will notify other managers that the account is not theirs and allow the employee to review the account before approval. Disabled doesn’t provide advertiser sign up links to advertiser account managers.
Account manager links are displayed in the admin interface on the bottom of the Snapshot page.
Manage Pending Accounts
Enable advertiser managers to see pending accounts and assign themselves as an account manager. If disabled only employees with global permission can see pending accounts and approve them.
Auto-Assign Advertiser Managers
In the case where advertiser sign-up is set to auto-approve, you can assign auto-approved advertisers to a random advertiser manager. If enabled, choose one or more advertiser managers that you wish to be included in the random auto-assignment for auto-approved advertisers. If advertiser sign up is set to auto-approve and this feature is disabled, newly approved active advertisers won’t have an account manager.
Advertiser User Management
Enable advertisers to create and manage their own users and grant their users specific access to different permissions to their account.
Custom Start Page
Specify the URL to direct the user to upon login. After setting this feature to “Enabled”, you can start advertisers on other pages within TUNE or send them to a previously created custom page to give them a completely unique experience.
For example, you can specify a custom start page to to send advertisers to the Conversion Report page on login instead of the Snapshot Page.
Feature to create and manage advertiser invoices. Invoices are created based on statistics for the offers linked to advertiser accounts. Enable this feature to create and manage advertiser invoices so you can bill them. For more information refer to our article on Advertiser Billing.
Enabling this setting allows the VAT management feature to be applied to advertiser invoices.
Approve and Reject Conversions
By default advertisers can only see all conversions and can not approve or reject them. By enabling this feature, advertisers can approve or reject conversions in their interface. This is based used for advertisers that need to reject fraud conversions or approve pending conversions manually.
Enable Advertiser Security Token
To provide an additional layer of security, you can enforce that an advertiser add an additional secret token to their offer postback URLs that is required to be passed each time, otherwise conversions are automatically rejected. This setting enables the option for a security token for all advertiser accounts. For more information, read our Advertiser Security Token article.
Multiple Tracking Domains
Enabling this feature allows your advertiser to see all the available tracking domains, and can assign them to their offers. When assigned to an offer, the tracking links and offer pixels/postbacks override the default tracking domain for the network.